PhD Conference and PhD Expo

PhD Conference and PhD Expo

Today I attended the PhD Conference and the PhD Expo at the University of Udine.
The PhD Conference involves all the PhD students of the doctoral program I have just completed, who give a short seminar to illustrate their research progresses and hurdles, while the PhD Expo has been recently extended to the whole University, and all the PhD students of the University of Udine can participate and present their research at a poster session, open to industry.

It was a great occasion to greet all my friends at the University of Udine before moving to Lund.
It was quite weird for me to attend without having talks to give and posters to present! I had the chance to focus on my colleagues’ presentations and posters: excellent sessions and interesting research! Good luck to everybody with your PhD projects!

PhD Conference and PhD Expo: coffee break

Coffee break at the PhD Conference and PhD Expo 2015: I am the one with the light-blue shirt, turning her back.

PhD Conference and PhD Expo: previous editions

This is a video on a past edition.

And here is a press release mentioning me and my poster at the 2014 Edition!